About.

Our job : making stories to take you on adventures in motion in which you are the hero !

 

To make people dream and surprise them, to make them want to discover and share are for us essential objectives in our new digital leisure activities.

At Urban Expé, we have a strong expertise in storytelling and gaming.

Our strength is to bring about the involvement and commitment of the participants. They become actors in the narrated story !

The team

UXP_N.Paquet_serious-rond.png

Nathalie Paquet

Founder - CEO

Nathalie spent 7 years at Le Cube, a pioneering center in interaction technologies for digital creation, notably as Innovative Projects Manager. 

In 2010, she initiated the largest digital urban game in France. Following this experience, she founded Urban Expé in 2012. She has a strong expertise in interactive storytelling and new forms of innovative entertainment. Nathalie elaborates the strategy and guidelines of the projects in collaboration with the team.

Philippe Collado

​Growth Advisor

More than 25 years in business management have led Philippe to manage teams, develop key account business relationships and lead several projects.  Today, Philippe supports the management of Urban Expé, allowing to combine dynamism, risk taking and security of actions.

UXP_M.Gimeno_serious-rond.png

Mathias Gimeno

CTO

 

 

Mathias Gimeno is an interactive designer. Since 2010, he has been developing innovative mobile applications. Chief Technical Officer of Urban Expé, he is in charge of technical direction and innovation. He designs the technical architecture and ensures the follow-up of developments in relation with the project specifications. In charge of R&D, he maintains an active watch on all innovations relevant to the sector.

UXP_E.Viennot_serious-rond.png

Eric Viennot

Game Design Advisor

 

Eric is a pioneer and one of the most renowned French game designers. While leading his career as an author, he directed the creation of the Lexis Numérique studio until 2014.  Within Urban Expé, he has an advisory role on project design and game design.

Léna Deschamps-Peugeot

​Project Manager

After several experiences in audiovisual production and particularly in support of transmedia projects, she specializes in experiential storytelling. At Urban Expé, she is in charge of the conception, organization and logistical follow-up of projects.

Aymeric Guion

Sport Advisor

 

Aymeric Guion is a specialist in the quality of service and sales, particularly in the fitness sector. It is within KeepCool that we collaborated for the first time on ''Escape to Mars'', the first escape game in sports. Aymeric is responsible for the commercial and market impact of the project.

Picto-PRIX.png

Playful Innovation and Game Design Prize 

Serious Escape Game Awards 2017

The Hauts-de-Seine start-ups competition

Tourism trade show.
3rd prize Start Up! 

iftm.png

Innovation Hub

logoletremplin.png

Partnership

logosporsora.png
logo union sport.jpg
welcome-city-lab.png
logosodigital.jpg
9523.jpg

Prizes awarded

À propos.

Notre métier : fabriquer des histoires pour vous embarquer dans des aventures en mouvement dont vous êtes le héros !

 

Faire rêver, surprendre, donner l’envie de la découverte et du partage sont, pour nous, essentiels dans nos nouveaux loisirs numériques.

Urban Expé, expert en storytelling et gamification.

Notre force est d’apporter l’implication et l’engagement des participants. Ils deviennent acteurs de l’histoire racontée ! 

L'équipe

Nathalie Paquet

Fondatrice - CEO


Nathalie passe 7 ans au Cube, centre pionnier dans les technologies d’interaction dans la  création numérique, notamment en tant que Responsable projets innovants. En 2010, elle est à l’initiative du plus grand jeu urbain numérique en France. À l’issue de cette expérience, elle fonde Urban Expé en 2012. Elle a une solide expertise en narrations interactives et dans les nouvelles formes de loisirs innovants. 

Nathalie élabore la stratégie, les lignes directrices des projets en lien avec les équipes.

Philippe Collado

Growth Advisor


Plus de 25 ans en gestion d’entreprise ont amené Philippe à encadrer des équipes, à développer des relations commerciales Grands Comptes et à conduire de nombreux projets.  Philippe accompagne aujourd’hui la gestion d’Urban Expé permettant d’allier dynamisme, prise de risques et sécurisation des actions.

Mathias Gimeno

CTO

 

Mathias Gimeno est un designer interactif. Depuis 2010, il développe des applications mobiles innovantes. Chef de la direction technique d'Urban Expé, il s’occupe de la direction technique et de l’innovation. Il conçoit l’architecture technique et assure le suivi des développements en rapport avec les spécifications des projets. En charge de la R&D, il maintient une veille active sur toutes les innovations pertinentes pour le secteur.

Eric Viennot

Game Design Advisor


Eric est un pionnier et l’un des game designers français parmi les plus réputés. Tout en menant son parcours d’auteur, il a dirigé jusqu’en 2014 la création du studio Lexis Numérique.  Au sein d’Urban Expé, il a un rôle de conseil sur la conception des projets et le game design.

Léna Deschamps-Peugeot

Chargée de Projets

Après plusieurs années d’expérience dans la production audiovisuelle et notamment dans l’accompagnement de projets transmédia, elle se spécialise en storytelling expérientiel. Chez Urban Expé, elle est en charge de la conception, de l’organisation et du suivi logistique des projets.

Aymeric Guion

Sport Advisor

 

Aymeric Guion est un spécialiste de la qualité du service et de la vente, notamment dans le secteur du fitness. C'est sur son initiative qu'"Escape to Mars" a vu le jour au cœur du campus innovant de thecamp, à Aix-en-Provence. Aymeric est responsable de l'impact commercial et de l'impact du projet sur le marché.

Serious Escape Game Awards 2017
Prix Innovation Ludique & Game Design 

Le concours des jeunes entreprises des Hauts-de-Seine

Salon professionnel du tourisme 

3ème prix Start Up !

Accélérateurs

Réseaux

Prix